Once the hunting lodge of the Marquis de Guinot, built in 1763 and later added on to in the 19th Century, the Château has been exceptionally well preserved. The rooms are all impressively grand with a series of reception rooms on both the ground and first floors. The property is surrounded by its 24 hectares of vines on a well-positioned plateau. Originally the wine was made at the château, but today the vines are managed by a farmer who vinifies elsewhere. It is up to the new owners as to whether they wish to continue as is or manage the vines themselves. There is the original chai but it would need to be completely refitted. The Château is suffiently large that it would be easily possible to have both a family home plus another business such as chambres d'hote which would lend itself beautifully, especially with the recent surge in vino-tourism.